FORNEY, Texas  — Yesterday, each Forney ISD campus announced their 2018-19 Campus Teachers of the Year — recognizing those with strong senses of value, integrity, and professional ethics.

Additionally, according to Forney ISD, the Campus Teacher of the Year should also be dedicated, knowledgeable, and a skilled teacher who inspires students of all backgrounds and abilities to learn. Campus Teachers of the Year should also seek to carry out Forney ISD’s vision by 'Inspiring Students through Innovative Education'.

This year's Campus Teachers of the Year are listed below.

Elementary Teachers of the Year

Laurie Martinez - Blackburn

Mary Ladwig - Claybon

Lauren Smith - Criswell

Sarah Long - Crosby

Cari Petrea - Forney Learning Academy Early Education

Erin Duplissey - Henderson

Angie Harlan - Johnson

Amy Stout - Lewis

Chasity Crawford - Rhea

Lacey Wright - Smith

Secondary Teachers of the Year

Sally Waite - Brown Middle School

Marissa Moore - Warren Middle School

Sarah Cypert - Forney High School

Clarence McClung - North Forney High School

Connie Martens - Forney Learning Academy Secondary Education